Loading

Unfortunately your search returned no results...

Try again

Share this page

Share on social media

Copy link

Print this page

Print
Menu Close

Woodside Coastal Retreat Reviews

Customer Reviews and Testimonials

Your feedback is important to us…

We’d love to hear how your stay went at Woodside Coastal Retreat! Feedback is always appreciated as it allows for our team to constantly improve the service we provide to visitors. A selection of the latest reviews for Woodside can be found here.

Latest Reviews

We have been two years on the trot now going for a week in November it’s one of the best places we have stopped at on the island is would recommend it to anyone first class service and accommodation with beautiful views of the sea and Portsmouth

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 1 year ago

Just visited the Lodge for a long weekend with my sister and her boyfriend and my friend. It’s such an amazing experience I would recommend it to my friends and family. I would definitely go back there, i loved it so much. The staff was very helpful and met our expectations. See you soon Woodside.

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 2 years ago

We have just returned from our holiday at this resort. The only thing that we could complain about was the Great British weather, but I am sure if the staff could have changed that for us they would have!

The lodges more than exceeded our expectations and the staff were friendly, helpful with nothing being to much trouble. I would highly recommend the coastal retreat it is exactly what it says it was and we will certainly be back.

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 2 years ago

Great accommodation, great views, incredibly clean and well maintained. Above all, every single member of staff we met were extremely helpful and keen to please and ‘normal’ non-robots! We were told a few teething problems may occur, but actually completely the opposite – well polished service and facilities. Will certainly be back soon.

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 2 years ago

My wife and myself spent 2 weeks – 3rd to 18th June -and were more than satisfied, in fact we were extremely pleased with the lodge facilities – it was to a very high standard – staff were really friendly and helpful – all in all a really relaxing time!

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 2 years ago

Brilliant. Friendly staff and quick to sort out any problems.
Everyone is lovely.

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 3 years ago

We travelled from London and were surprised how quickly the whole journey took. The ferry is very efficient and punctual. The location of the park is very close to the Fishbourne ferry terminal. The location is beautiful and practically on the beach. The views from our lodge were stunning. It was a very relaxing break. The lodges were immaculate and very well equipped. There is easy access to the beach for nice walks. The hot tub was amazing and in a lovely setting allowing us to enjoy the outside despite the weather being cold. Will definitely be returning!!

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 3 years ago

What a fabulous place to relax and chill. Lodges are immaculate, and well equipped with lovely furnishings and location is just perfect, will definitely be returning.

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 3 years ago

Lovely peaceful location and lodge very well equipped. Reception shop was reasonable in terms of prices for basics and snacks which often isn’t the case. Just needs a swimming pool to complement the amazing hot tubs!! Second lodge site I have stayed at will definitely be visiting more. Other guests friendly when we saw them and all seemed to be enjoying their stay. Lodges are exactly as pictured and described – you won’t be disappointed.

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 3 years ago

Have just returned from a fantastic week in an Osbourne view lodge right on the waters edge. Everything from the start of the holiday on this site was worthy of 5 stars, the accommodation had everything you could ask for within the lodge. The staff on site were also great and very helpful. The site itself was lovely and peaceful with well landscaped grounds. Some people have commented on the state of the road leading to the site, don’t be put off by this as the road is being done as we speak. I have already told a lot of friends what a great place this is, my wife and I will most definitely be back in the future. Holiday dates were 5th / 12th September 2015.

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 3 years ago

#1 of 2 Specialty lodging in Wootton

Based on 431 reviews on TripAdvisor

Darwin Escapes Trip Advisor Rating TripAdvisor Traveler Rating
Darwin Escapes Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence 2018 Certificate of Excellence 2018

View more TripAdvisor® Traveler Reviews

"Woodside Bay Lodge Retreat. 5 Star!"

Darwin Escapes Trip Advisor Rating
Reviewed 0 day ago chris S

We have visited Woodside Bay Lodge Retreat several times and every visit just gets better and better. The lodges are extremely clean and tidy on arrival, lovely large balconies and we had the...

View more TripAdvisor® Traveler Reviews

"Second Stay - Lovely Retreat"

Darwin Escapes Trip Advisor Rating
Reviewed 17 days ago KLB1290

This is the second time that we have stayed at Woodside Bay Lodge Retreat and enjoyed it even more this time round. I chose a Nettlestone Lodge this time as it looked like an upgrade from the Wootton...

View more TripAdvisor® Traveler Reviews

"September Getaway"

Darwin Escapes Trip Advisor Rating
Reviewed 25 days ago Jan N

A total getaway!. Fantastic accommodation, friendly staff. Restaurant on site with lovely food. Very close to the beach. Hot tub superb. Very close to the ferry port at Fishbourne. Would recommend to...

Print