Loading

Unfortunately your search returned no results...

Try again

Share this page

Share on social media

Copy link

Print this page

Print
Menu Close

Woodside Bay Lodge Retreat Reviews

Customer Reviews and Testimonials

Your feedback is important to us…

We’d love to hear how your stay went at Woodside Bay Lodge Retreat! Feedback is always appreciated as it allows for our team to constantly improve the service we provide to visitors. A selection of the latest reviews for Woodside can be found here.

Latest Reviews

The Woodside Bay Lodge park is amazing. We have been to lots of different parks over the years but this is the best by far. Best lodges, all fairly new and still in great condition. The little club house and spa are just perfect. The staff are really friendly and make you feel at home. The food is a good standard (Thanks chef!).

The most relaxing place. Can’t wait to return.

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 6 months ago

Stayed for three nights at Woodside Bay Lodge Retreat and it was fantastic. It’s in a wonderful tranquil woodland setting, really quiet but also right on the beach so there’s loads to see with lovely walks all around. The site was beautifully designed and landscaped, very clean and a pleasure to stay on.

Our lodge, a Wroxhall, no. 47, was exceptional and spotlessly clean. It was more than big enough for two people (we had three bedrooms, one bathroom and two en-suites!) with a large lounge area and open plan kitchen diner with a passage leading to the three bedrooms and bathroom. There was also a utility area by the front door where you could sit to put on/take off shoes and boots, coat hooks for all your coats and a cupboard with a washer dryer in it. The kitchen had an oven, gas hob and microwave along with a dishwasher and all the utensils, pots, pans, plates and bowls to cook a family dinner. On arrival there was a pint of milk in the fridge and a bottle of water, dishcloth, scourer and washing up liquid on the sink and dishwasher and washing machine tablets in the cupboard.

The bar and restaurant were nicely laid out and decorated and the all the staff were excellent and very helpful at all times.

We would highly recommend staying at Woodside Bay Lodge Retreat for a wonderfully relaxing holiday or short break and will be going back ourselves later in the year.

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 6 months ago

This is the third time we have been to this lovely place and didn’t leave without booking another week for this year. The staff are so friendly and deliver outstanding customer Service, especially Terianne who was always willing to help.

The lodges were clean and spacious and the beds so comfortable to sleep in, we were so impressed, we ordered a mattress from their suppliers for ourselves last year. We continue to recommend Woodside Bay Retreat to anyone who is looking to stay somewhere nice.

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 8 months ago

Just got back from a 2 week break at your Woodside Bay Lodge Retreat. We stay in the Bembridge lodge which was spotless, really comfortable and we find it to be very well equipped for your holiday needs. The park was well set out and well maintained, the on site bar and restaurants served really good and quality food. We found the staff to be really helpful and nothing was to must trouble if you had any problems.

I would totally recommend this to any of my friends and family too come and stay at Woodside Bay Lodge Retreat .

Margaret,Peter and Martyn

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 8 months ago

Wonderful holiday park. I had a relaxing stay there with very good facilities. I would love to come again with my family.

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 8 months ago

We have just returned from a wonderful stay at Woodside Bay Lodge Retreat. Couldn’t have been better! Beautiful lodge, fully equipped with every thing you need. Lovely white linen bedding and towels, spotlessly clean throughout. We took our dog with us, he had a wonderful time on the adjacent beach! We will return and won’t hesitate to recommend these lodges to anyone wanting a lovely place to stay!
Thank you to all concerned for making this a wonderful place for a relaxing holiday.
Ruth, Richard and Hank the dog.

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 2 years ago

I just wanted to say a big thank you for a wonderful lodge we stayed in with a hot tub for our holiday on the 18th of July 2016.
The staff are friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble, and we needed help finding the knives and folks! Also how to switch on the toaster!!
Silly things but they were always ready to help us.
The lodge was spotless and the beds were the best I’ve slept in, so comfortable.
My mother and friend really enjoyed their stay, as I did.
It was a surprise holiday from me to them, there is nothing to complain about its set in a beautiful wood, and is lovely and quiet.
The little beach is lovely too.
We will be booking again for next year, in the same lodge if it’s vacant.
If you are in two minds about booking, please give it a try you won’t be disappointed.
What is nice and relaxing is no loud music and noisy children, all children played nicely together on the lawn in front of the bar/restaurant.
Thank you so much for such a lovely retreat, you all work very hard to please us all.
From the bottom upwards.
Best wishes and see you next year.
Ruth Roberts, Christine and Mum.

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 2 years ago

#1 of 1 Specialty lodging in Wootton

Based on 379 reviews on TripAdvisor

Darwin Escapes Trip Advisor Rating TripAdvisor Traveler Rating
Darwin Escapes Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence 2018 Certificate of Excellence 2018

View more TripAdvisor® Traveler Reviews

"Very tranquil and beautiful"

Darwin Escapes Trip Advisor Rating
Reviewed 1 day ago jazzysmum

Absolutely beautiful. We have just booked to go back in early September. the lodge was beautiful. The beds and the whole accommodation was very comfortable and was like home from home. The...

View more TripAdvisor® Traveler Reviews

"Lovely base for touring iskand"

Darwin Escapes Trip Advisor Rating
Reviewed 1 day ago Dena C

Lovely accommodation, a few issues with the showers but this was quickly rectified, comfy beds, plenty of room for 6 adults, beach 5 mins and we had a bbq there whilst watching fantastic sunsets...

View more TripAdvisor® Traveler Reviews

"Relaxing, relaxing, relaxing"

Darwin Escapes Trip Advisor Rating
Reviewed 2 days ago Victoria S

We booked a last minute weekend deal over to the Woodside Coastal Retreat and we couldn't have been more pleased. We took our two boys who are 4 and 7. This place is not aimed at children and we...

Print