Loading

Unfortunately your search returned no results...

Try again

Share this page

Share on social media

Copy link

Print this page

Print
Menu Close

Tilford Woods Reviews

Customer Reviews and Testimonials

We’d love to hear how your stay went at Tilford Woods Lodge Retreat! Feedback is always appreciated as it allows for our team to constantly improve the service we provide to visitors. A selection of the latest reviews for Tilford Woods can be found here.

Latest Reviews

Just returned home from a long weekend at Tilford Woods for a birthday surprise. I was greeted by a bouquet of flowers and Champagne! We had an amazing time and will definitely be returning. The hot tub & sauna are a must have! Thank you all!

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 2 years ago

We stayed at Tilford Woods for a 3 night weekend break. It was a lovely cosy lodge which was warm and welcoming (The underfloor heating was amazing). The kitchen was well equipped and the beds were extremely comfortable. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and the location was so relaxing and pretty. Our only regret was that we couldn’t stay longer and we will most certainly book again when we can.

Had a superb meal at the Woolpack at Elstead which was only a few minutes drive away. Plenty of pubs nearby to choose from. We would recommend this park 100%. Our lodge was a Sturt lodge for 4.

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 2 years ago

Just got back from a three night break at Tilford Woods. Smazing location lovely lodge very clean felt really cosy. My husband was very chilled my 14 years old loved the WIFI!!! Had our Jack Russell with us too very dog friendly. Going back next year loved it so much.

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 2 years ago

Just home from a weeks stay in the Stuart Lodge with my wife and 2 young kids. We had a great stay. The Lodge was very clean and well stocked with everything a family needs to feel at home from home….i.e. microwave,cooker/oven,full size fridge,plenty of cups/glasses/bowls/dishes etc.

The lodges have a veranda with chairs/table so one can eat outside and enjoy a glass of wine relaxing in the calm surroundings. There is a pub (Duke of Cambridge) right next to the Lodges with a beer garden and children’s playground which the kids absolutely loved. The food is excellent there also.

The location is excellent for making trips to Farnham/Guildford/Legoland(45 mins)/Chessington(35 mins)/Paultons Park(1 hour) …

The free wifi was excellent and we streamed Netflix with no issues.

All in all, i cant recommend the lodges highly enough and we will be back again for sure.

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 2 years ago

Just returned home from a absolutely fabulous time at Tilford Woods. Very small site of about 34 lodges which made it quiet and tranquil allowing the wildlife to come up to the door and visit. Staff friendly and helpful too. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for that quiet getaway. Only 2 words of warning; the entrance sign is very small and easy to miss, and the basin tap gets some getting used to. Very minor issues though.

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 2 years ago

Second time we have been here. Absolutely love tilford woods, the place, the park, the people, the area.
Lovely lodges and extremely relaxing. I’d love to see hot tubs in the larger log cabins as well at some point. Worth the 6hrs drive from newcastle. Just love it here 🙂

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 2 years ago

This place is a wonderful hidden gem. My husband and I loved it. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The lodge was spotless and so well equipped.

I highly would recommend Tilford Lodges to anyone needing a peaceful break. I could not fault it so have booked to come back next month.

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 3 years ago

Having just returned from a weeks stay in a Sturt Watersedge lodge we would like to recommend Tilford Woods to anyone wishing to stay in a beautiful clean well equipped lodge in a peaceful stunning location. The staff are very friendly and helpful,there is lots to see and do within easy driving distance. Lovely walks everywhere you look and great pubs and eateries. Fantastic holiday ten out of ten. Just goes to prove you don’t need to travel abroad to find hidden gems. Will definitely return.

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 3 years ago

Our 1st visit to this gorgeous small holiday park was back in 2005 and our most recent visit has ended Friday 11th September 2015. In a decade a few alterations has been made in the accommodations, but above all it’s still very cosy! At least once a year we stayed at this park. Staff is very helpful, friendly and always in for a chat. So, we’re looking forward to our next stay. We’ll be back!

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 3 years ago

We have been staying in a sturt for 4 nights going home tomorrow, this is the 6th time we have stayed at this park and highly recommend it. We have stayed in the Faulkner and the cobbalt also all have been excellent very clean the only fault I can find is some of the lodges are in need of updating (e.g. coating peeling off dishwasher net curtains very tatty) but does not spoil our stay here. We cannot praise the staff enough all are so helpful and friendly.hopefully be back again soon.

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 3 years ago

#1 of 4 Specialty lodging in Farnham

Based on 246 reviews on TripAdvisor

Darwin Escapes Trip Advisor Rating TripAdvisor Traveler Rating
Darwin Escapes Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence 2018 Certificate of Excellence 2018

View more TripAdvisor® Traveler Reviews

"Idyllic Weekend Retreat"

Darwin Escapes Trip Advisor Rating
Reviewed 8 days ago Alex H

My wife booked this as a last minute getaway with our family dog - we found ourselves in the rare situation that our kids were away at the same time so thought we'd take advantage.... Booked the...

View more TripAdvisor® Traveler Reviews

"Nice tranquil setting with ducks"

Darwin Escapes Trip Advisor Rating
Reviewed 23 days ago Waynegreaves

The lodges were comfy and clean. The main selling point was in having a private hot tub, which made a nice change (all other parks we’ve been to, have had them at the front). Our lodge had a sauna...

View more TripAdvisor® Traveler Reviews

"Peaceful getaway"

Darwin Escapes Trip Advisor Rating
Reviewed 58 days ago s0ph1e14

Over from Australia and found Tilford Lodge cabins on TripAdvisor. Thought we would give it a go. Amazing service, great facilities, and overall great location. Advantages: —> Each cabin is...

Print