Loading

Unfortunately no results were found for your search criteria...

Try again
reload

Unfortunately, we don't have any holiday breaks matching your requirements.

Please try amending your search criteria to find your perfect Darwin Escape!

Amend my search

Did You Know?

Our 3 night breaks start on a FridayOur 4 night breaks start on a Monday
reload

Unfortunately, we don't have any holiday homes matching your requirements.

Please try amending your search criteria to find your perfect Darwin Escape!

Amend my search

Hint

Try removing some of the selected Features or Holiday Types.

Share this page

Share on social media

Copy link

Print this page

Print

Email your results

Enter your email address below to receive your inspiration results.

Send

Thank you for voting

Share this survey on social media

Copy link

Menu Close

Customer Reviews – Tilford Woods

Customer Reviews and Testimonials

We’d love to hear how your stay went at Tilford Woods Lodge Retreat!

Let us know how your time at Tilford Woods went by using the review form below to help us gain an insight into what our customers experience whilst on-site. We value all feedback we receive, even the negative, so that we can continually enhance our offering. We simply want to help you carve holiday memories which will last a lifetime at our peaceful and rustic countryside retreat.

You can also peruse the reviews submitted by other customers at Tilford Woods prior to making your holiday booking to gain an insight into the kind of holiday which you can expect when you stay at our stunning Surrey holiday park.

Write a review

Yes, I would like to opt-in to future communication from Darwin Escapes. We will only contact you by your chosen methods below:

Latest Reviews

A lovely site in a beautiful spot. Private sauna, hot tub and complete tranquillity, what more can you ask for the perfect break. Will definitely return. Thanks!

A lovely site in a beautiful spot. Private sauna, hot tub and complete tranquillity, what more can you ask for the perfect break. Will definitely return. Thanks!

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 2 months ago

Super location, great lodges and brilliant staff.

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 3 months ago

The lodge was lovely and we all had a good time staying here.

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 3 months ago

This place is just beautiful, after losing my dad in September, I needed an escape well I certainly found it, perfect from scenery to being cosy. My 2 children loved it here, the pub is a very short walk away, bird world is a reasonable drive away. ... read more

This place is just beautiful, after losing my dad in September, I needed an escape well I certainly found it, perfect from scenery to being cosy. My 2 children loved it here, the pub is a very short walk away, bird world is a reasonable drive away. I can’t wait to rebook for just me and my partner, tranquil calm and feels your miles away from reality.

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 3 months ago

Wonderful place, very clean and comfortable lodges. Friendly and helpful staff. Lovely park, beautiful walks. The dog loves it. A great place for resting and relaxing. Nice pub with local produce, cooked to perfection.

Wonderful place, very clean and comfortable lodges. Friendly and helpful staff. Lovely park, beautiful walks. The dog loves it. A great place for resting and relaxing. Nice pub with local produce, cooked to perfection.

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 3 months ago

A very pleasant place to stay. Very laid back, everybody very friendly, loved ducks on the pond. Two naughty greedy ducks made for a lot of entertainment.

A very pleasant place to stay. Very laid back, everybody very friendly, loved ducks on the pond. Two naughty greedy ducks made for a lot of entertainment.

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 3 months ago

Absolutely beautiful! The lodge was amazing, clean, warm, everything you need! We went for the hot tub lodge, so glad we did, so relaxing! The staff were incredibly welcoming, will definitely return!

Absolutely beautiful! The lodge was amazing, clean, warm, everything you need! We went for the hot tub lodge, so glad we did, so relaxing! The staff were incredibly welcoming, will definitely return!

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 3 months ago

Whilst moving house we (family of 4) stayed in Tilford Lodges for a couple of months. All the staff, from reception to groundsmen were incredibly friendly, professional and accommodating to every request even out of hours. It's incredibly quiet (asi... read more

Whilst moving house we (family of 4) stayed in Tilford Lodges for a couple of months. All the staff, from reception to groundsmen were incredibly friendly, professional and accommodating to every request even out of hours. It’s incredibly quiet (aside from the odd vocal duck). Great pub next door with a play park for the kids and a vast, hilly common for longer adventures.Couldn’t recommend it any more highly.

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 3 months ago

This is our second time here May 2018 & January 2019. Very peaceful and relaxing our dog loves it here too. Plenty of walks and sniffs. Friendly & helpful staff. Highly recommended. Anne, Fred & Sparky Hunt.

This is our second time here May 2018 & January 2019. Very peaceful and relaxing our dog loves it here too. Plenty of walks and sniffs. Friendly & helpful staff. Highly recommended. Anne, Fred & Sparky Hunt.

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 3 months ago

Peaceful and set in lovely countryside. Lodge spotless. Everything there that you need. Underfloor heating. Reception staff very confident friendly and helpful.Pub at the edge of the park, Duke of Cambridge very expensive if you want a drink

Peaceful and set in lovely countryside. Lodge spotless. Everything there that you need. Underfloor heating. Reception staff very confident friendly and helpful.Pub at the edge of the park, Duke of Cambridge very expensive if you want a drink

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 3 months ago

#1 of 5 Specialty lodging in Farnham

Based on 274 reviews on TripAdvisor

Darwin Escapes Trip Advisor Rating TripAdvisor Traveler Rating
Darwin Escapes Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence 2019 Certificate of Excellence 2019

View more TripAdvisor® Traveler Reviews

"A brilliant place and good base for easy reach of London/south coast"

Darwin Escapes Trip Advisor Rating
Reviewed 13 days ago Ryan S

We've just returned from a four night stay and we can thoroughly recommend this great retreat. After an horrendous journey down the M6 we finally got to Tilford Woods well after the reception had...

View more TripAdvisor® Traveler Reviews

"Perfect"

Darwin Escapes Trip Advisor Rating
Reviewed 21 days ago catherinemI7519JW

We stayed her for a long weekend for our wedding anniversary and my birthday with our dog. Was absolutely perfect. Standard of cabin was excellent and very clean. Reception and other staff were...

Print