Loading

Unfortunately no results were found for your search criteria...

Try again
reload

Unfortunately, we don't have any holiday breaks matching your requirements.

Please try amending your search criteria to find your perfect Darwin Escape!

Amend my search

Did You Know?

Our 3 night breaks start on a FridayOur 4 night breaks start on a Monday
reload

Unfortunately, we don't have any holiday homes matching your requirements.

Please try amending your search criteria to find your perfect Darwin Escape!

Amend my search

Hint

Try removing some of the selected Features or Holiday Types.

Share this page

Share on social media

Copy link

Print this page

Print

Email your results

Enter your email address below to receive your inspiration results.

Send

Thank you for voting

Share this survey on social media

Copy link

Menu Close

Customer Reviews – Thanet Well

Thanet Well Customer Experiences…

Have you recently stayed in one of the glorious lodges or log cabins at Thanet Well?

Then please let us know how it went by completing our customer feedback form below. We value all of the feedback which you provide us with so that we can continue to help our guests carve holiday memories which will last for a lifetime.

Click on the button below to share your thoughts or scroll down the page to peruse through the viewpoints of our other previous guests:

Write a review

Yes, I would like to opt-in to future communication from Darwin Escapes. We will only contact you by your chosen methods below:

Latest Reviews

Absolutely fantastic lodge.The weather was awful ,but the lodge made up for it,so comfortable and very highly recommended.

Absolutely fantastic lodge.The weather was awful ,but the lodge made up for it,so comfortable and very highly recommended.

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 1 year ago

A proper place to get away from it. Hard to find. Staff lovely with a good sense of humour, it looked like they enjoyed their jobs. I would happily stay again, just take plenty of supplies with you, and hope for snow so you get stuck there!

A proper place to get away from it. Hard to find. Staff lovely with a good sense of humour, it looked like they enjoyed their jobs. I would happily stay again, just take plenty of supplies with you, and hope for snow so you get stuck there!

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 1 year ago

Had an amazing stay at Thanet Well Lodge Retreat! Lodge was lovely and clean. Will definitely go back.

Had an amazing stay at Thanet Well Lodge Retreat! Lodge was lovely and clean. Will definitely go back.

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 1 year ago

Just had a long weekend here and would definitely return. The lodge was very spacious and cosy and had everything you needed. Will definitely recommend to our family and friends.

Just had a long weekend here and would definitely return. The lodge was very spacious and cosy and had everything you needed. Will definitely recommend to our family and friends.

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 1 year ago

Great location, great modern lodges with all amenities, premier lodges have hot tubs which I highly recommend. Take all your food and drink with you! Fully equipped kitchen.

Great location, great modern lodges with all amenities, premier lodges have hot tubs which I highly recommend. Take all your food and drink with you! Fully equipped kitchen.

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 1 year ago

Lovely place. Great views. Lodges are clean and modern with plenty of space. The park is clean and well maintained. Staff are really friendly. Hot tub is amazing. Large and deep. Highly recommend.

Lovely place. Great views. Lodges are clean and modern with plenty of space. The park is clean and well maintained. Staff are really friendly. Hot tub is amazing. Large and deep. Highly recommend.

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 1 year ago

Beautiful lodges in beautiful surroundings. Would highly recommend. Will be coming back here definitely!

Beautiful lodges in beautiful surroundings. Would highly recommend. Will be coming back here definitely!

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 1 year ago

Highly recommend staying in a lodge with a hot tub overlooking fantastic views. Peaceful and relaxing place to stay, lodge was perfect wished we had booked for longer. Staff are friendly and very helpful.

Highly recommend staying in a lodge with a hot tub overlooking fantastic views. Peaceful and relaxing place to stay, lodge was perfect wished we had booked for longer. Staff are friendly and very helpful.

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 1 year ago

Just back from a fantastic week. Lodge was superb with top end fittings and lovely touches, staff are so helpful and the site is spotless. Highly recommended.

Just back from a fantastic week. Lodge was superb with top end fittings and lovely touches, staff are so helpful and the site is spotless. Highly recommended.

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 1 year ago

This was our second time visiting the lodge and needless to say we had a very relaxing time our first time around and hence the second trip. The lodge and it’s surrounding is very quiet and secluded and is perfect for a getaway. Town is not very far... read more

This was our second time visiting the lodge and needless to say we had a very relaxing time our first time around and hence the second trip. The lodge and it’s surrounding is very quiet and secluded and is perfect for a getaway. Town is not very far off with all local amenities. The lodge itself has all the facilities for cooking and is very well maintained.

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 1 year ago

#1 of 1 Specialty lodging in Greystoke

Based on 715 reviews on TripAdvisor

Darwin Escapes Trip Advisor Rating TripAdvisor Traveler Rating
Darwin Escapes Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence 2019 Certificate of Excellence 2019

View more TripAdvisor® Traveler Reviews

"I love this place!"

Darwin Escapes Trip Advisor Rating
Reviewed 10 days ago Pegclay121

Me and my husband have visited Thanet well lodges twice over the past 4 years and booked to go again this November. I love this place! It is cosy, modern and everything I want from a lodge. Granted...

View more TripAdvisor® Traveler Reviews

"Wow just gorgeous"

Darwin Escapes Trip Advisor Rating
Reviewed 114 days ago ColetteB769

Wow. These lodges are amazing. What a gem of a place we found. The lodges are equipped with everything you need. We ate in most evenings and there was plenty of pots and pans to cook with. I was...

Print