Loading

Unfortunately your search returned no results...

Try again

Share this page

Share on social media

Copy link

Print this page

Print
Menu Close

Reviews

Your feedback is important to us…

We’d love to hear how your stay went at Thanet Well Lodge Retreat! Feedback is always appreciated as it allows for our team to constantly improve the service we provide to visitors. A selection of the latest reviews for Thanet Well can be found here.

Latest Reviews

A tranquil experience with a clean and well equipped lodge. The lodge itself had the appropriate utensils and storage. The hot tub was a real bonus- truly made it. The shop on site was useful for extra kitchen cleaning products – with very reasonable prices. There isn’t anything on site in terms on entertainment so be willing to drive about 20 minutes before you are in a town or walking area. We visited Aira Force, Ullswater and Keswick where we hired bikes! Overall a fab, relaxing holiday we will be returning and recommending to friends and family.

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 11 months ago

First came here September 2016 and stayed in elonby 1 what a stunning lodge for two was immaculate and well equipped been back twice more to different lodges and can not fault any of the ones i have been in just book again for next week one of the best sites i have stayed on in January we went to Keswick reach their other site and was also really impressed give the place a try you wont be disappointed .

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 2 years ago

Six of us stayed in lodge 44 and we had ample room and great facilities within the lodge…will be back

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 2 years ago

Would highly recommend this stay… just stayed for the weekend in the elonby 2 lodge. Stunning – everything you could need and more. Reception staff lovely people and will definitely be back!

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 2 years ago

We have just come home from a 4 night stay here and it was just beautiful. Totally amazed by the cleanliness of the modern lodges. Our first little holiday away since we got our puppy (he is 15 weeks old) and he loved the surroundings also. The views were surreal and would love to come back with all the family. Perfect place!!

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 2 years ago

We’ve just had a fabulous week at Thanet Well. The staff were so friendly & helpful. John and Lisa went that extra mile when we lost something very precious. The lodge was more comfortable than our own home. We loved the fact it was ‘out in the sticks’ and the views were spectacular. We really didn’t want to come home but would definitely book again. The lodge was a little plain, it could have done with some pictures on the wall and my husband commented he would have liked a slightly bigger television. My son also said he wished the park had a play area. In conclusion though it will be remembered as one of our best holidays.

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 2 years ago

Stayed here for a week in September the lodge was well equipped and very comfy (lodge number 70). Even took the make of mattress as it was so comfy, will definitely be back one of the nicest lodges we have stayed in and the park itself was well kept.

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 2 years ago

Absolutely stunning park & surroundings.

10/10 for our Lodge. We have enjoyed a family break and couldn’t complain about anything, 100% comfort. Everything you need provided. We will be definitely recommending Thanet Well and we will also be returning back ourselves… Thank you.

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 2 years ago

I have just returned from a relaxing break, the Log cabin was excellent the weather was fantastic. Enjoyed trip to Keswick, Grassmere.
But most of all was relaxing in the hot tub absolutely awesome. Will be booking again for next year.
This is my 3rd trip the staff are friendly, helpful and the log cabins have everything you need for a fabulous stay. The views from the cabin are fabulous never tire of looking at them. It is a park for all the family. Would recommend to friends and family.

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 2 years ago

We have been coming to Thanet Well now for a number of years and we would never stay anywhere else in the Lake District and we return here at least once a year, sometimes twice. The lodges are beautiful, with everything you need and are very clean and spacious. The staff are all very friendly and know us by name now. We are returning in October 2016 and cannot wait!

I would highly recommend this holiday park to anyone looking for a peaceful, tranquil break in the Lake District.

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 3 years ago

#1 of 1 Specialty lodging in Greystoke

Based on 571 reviews on TripAdvisor

Darwin Escapes Trip Advisor Rating TripAdvisor Traveler Rating
Darwin Escapes Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence 2018 Certificate of Excellence 2018

View more TripAdvisor® Traveler Reviews

"Fantastic Lodge Stay!"

Darwin Escapes Trip Advisor Rating
Reviewed 1 day ago Alison D

We (me & 5 friends) have just returned after our second visit here & had another fantastic stay! We stayed in Lodge 16 which had views of Blencathra from the veranda & hot tub. The lodge itself was...

View more TripAdvisor® Traveler Reviews

"Bri n carm"

Darwin Escapes Trip Advisor Rating
Reviewed 8 days ago Brian L

Absolutely brilliant site, lodges are clean, modern and immaculately presented with all the mod cons. Beautiful views in lovely countryside. Staff are extremely friendly and nothing is too much...

View more TripAdvisor® Traveler Reviews

"A Haven of peace"

Darwin Escapes Trip Advisor Rating
Reviewed 8 days ago Mary M

Lovely comfortable lodge. Very peaceful. Warm, clean, well decorated with every facility you need. Lovely scenery ask when you book for a view. Easy to find. Make sure you have everything you need...

Print