Loading

Unfortunately your search returned no results...

Try again

Share this page

Share on social media

Copy link

Print this page

Print
Menu Close

Sandymouth Reviews

Customer Reviews and Testimonials

Your feedback is important to us…

We’d love to hear how your stay went at Sandymouth Holiday Resort! Feedback is always appreciated as it allows for our team to constantly improve the service we provide to visitors. A selection of the latest reviews for Sandymouth can be found here.

Latest Reviews

Customer service 5 star
Staff are outstanding…
Lovely site…
Perfect welcoming size with nice little touches…. food excellent…
I have 3 very happy children…

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 5 months ago

30 of our family and friends have stayed here for New Year break, the caravans are all luxurious with dishwasher, washing machines etc that we stayed in. The site is well kept and lovely for young families, staff all friendly and helpful. I think the addition of table tennis tables, air hockey tables for teenagers would be nice. Lovely views from park over the coast. Would definitely recommend.

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 5 months ago

We have just returned from a 4 night break at Sandymouth Resort. We are a family of 4 with 2 boys aged 7 and 3 years. Our accommodation was immaculate and catered for our every need. The onsite facilities were fantastic and clean. We used the swimming pool a few times and the boys really enjoyed the soft play area and on the dry days the out door pirate ship was a hit! Sandymouth Bay was within walking distance from the site and Bude town was only a short drive away with some lovely shops. We will definatley recommend you and will be looking to return in the near future. Thank you for a lovely stay.

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 5 months ago

Absolutely outstanding! We took our 3 year old and 5 month old and the facilities are just brilliant. We stayed in a Lundy 3 caravan. It was brand new and immaculate. Our 3 year old just wanted to spend all day on the pirate ship and in the splash park so dragging her away was always a challenge! The nightly entertainment was great and catered for all ages. It was a quiet week when we went but there is enough going on for it never to feel packed I’d imagine. Will be returning soon.

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 7 months ago

We have just had an amazing 7 night stay and just had to write this review.
What a fantastic resort Sandymouth is. We were greeted with a warm welcome with refreshments on arrival and a speedy check in. We stayed in the Lundy 3 and we were very impressed. The Lundy 3 is well equipped and very modern. The resort has a restaurant and serves a lovely selection of food. Every meal we had was very tasty. There is a brilliant outdoor park where my children spent a lot time. Also an indoor soft play area and splash park. There is a full activity programme to keep the busiest of children entertained. I would highly recommend this resort and look forward to returning very soon.

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 7 months ago

Overall we all really enjoyed our stay at Sandymouth. Our accommodation was immaculate, very modern and clean. The washing machine was very helpful after days at the beach. It does advertise that the beach is a walk away. In reality it’s a 20 minute down hill walk, which is fine until you have to slog back up it with all of the beach paraphernalia and two tired children. It’s easier to drive down early and get a parking space. It’s well worth it as the beach is spectacular, tide in or out, with the added bonus of two waterfalls.

The facilities in the park are also kept very clean and tidy. My kids really enjoyed the pirate ship. I didn’t really enjoy the entertainment in the evenings. The one night we did attend for a couple of drinks we were driven outside by the mediocre voice of the in house singer.

We also had an anniversary meal on site during the stay. The restaurant was clean and the staff very helpful. I paid £48 for two adult and two children’s meals with drinks. I wasn’t that impressed with the food, it was average pub grub but the portions were good. Doombar was on sale, which was a particular highlight for me as it eases the stress of two children. To my distress on a couple of evenings the Doombar was off bringing a tear to my eye!

The swimming pool was very clean and the kids loved it. I would recommend that the pool rules are on show as I was given conflicting information from the lifeguards on the age limits. The activities were also well managed.

Overall a really enjoyable stay. The staff were really helpfull and polite. We will defiantly recommend the resort to friends and family.

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 7 months ago

Just had a short break at Sandymouth – 2-6 October. Can’t believe the transformation, absolutely amazing!! Accommodation brilliant, we stayed in Prideaux Sea View, lovely views. Everything inside so lovely, clean and comfortable, especially the bed! Definitely will come back again, can’t fault it and staff so friendly.

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 7 months ago

I have just returned from a wonderful weeks holiday at Sandymouth Bay, I can not recommend this park more highly enough. From the very moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome, the reception staff were so helpful. The caravan was lovely and so welcoming from the tea and coffee to the washing up and rubbish bags.

The decor and ambiance of the restaurant could only be topped by the quality of the food, the bar staff were great especially Ash and Dan. The entertainment team were fantastic especially Jason who made everyone feel welcome irrespective of their age, he is a complete asset to the holiday park. The holiday park environment was lovely and the scenery spectacular, the whole holiday was excellent and I would highly recommend it.

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 7 months ago

Wonderful caravan park. We stayed in 116 and it was absolutely pristine. Literally around the corner from the bar and play area which was great. Only down side was it was a little bit noisy. The caravan was very impressive. All looked brand new, lots of storage and lovely views of the fields and the sea. Little additions such as tea, coffee and condiments was nice and added a nice touch. Was great to have a washer drier aswell- very handy with a 3 year old! The park was very clean and the children’s areas were lovely. the pool is quite small but enough for a swim. We went for a walk down to the football field and the views were breath taking. We found that the staff were so helpful and couldn’t do enough for you, from the manager to the grounds maintenance man. The kids entertainment was great and the staff seemed to enjoy themselves as much as the children! The addition of Charlie Bear was great and my 3 year old adored him – only negative was there was no merchandise to buy and he would have liked a bear! We went down to Sandymouth beach- I would not advise walking it! £5 for the car park. It was all stones and no sand so we found a nicer beach in bude which was lovely and 10 minutes away. The only negatives I can mention are that the food in the restaurant was up and down. We had a few good meals and a few bad. Also, if you don’t like dogs it is a dog friendly park. In fact, if you don’t like dogs I wouldn’t visit Cornwall at all because there are dogs everywhere!! I love dogs but even I found it a bit much that they were in restaurants and cafes. All in all a lovely holiday in a lovely location and well worth a visit.

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 7 months ago

We have just come home after an amazing stay at Sandymouth. It truly is the best caravan park we have ever stayed at. From the initial booking, the regular emails and updates counting down to your holiday were really helpful and friendly.
On arrival we were blown away! Complimentary prosecco and orange juice as we were checked in… fab information pack and made my 8 yr old daughter so welcome too. The caravan was spotless, with every need catered for… I have always had to previously pack washing up liquid, toilet roll, tea towels etc… but here it was all ready for us. We were very impressed. The beds and bedding were so comfy and you could not ask for anything more.
The park itself was immaculate. I know it recently undergone a large upgrade but the communal spaces were carefully thought out, beautifully presented and so clean and tidy. The views were lovely. We especially loved the wild flower areas to the rear of our caravan, very pretty.
The food in the restaurant was really good, and well priced…. we didn’t eat anywhere else during our stay it was that good!
We didn’t do much of the entertainment but liked the fact it’s low key and more personal.
Checkout was again just the most amazing service… complimentary water and sweets for our journey! The staff here are all lovely… genuine, happy and you can tell it’s a nice team to work with and for.
All in all… we will definitely be back and will be recommending the park to friends and family. Thank you all for a fabulous break away.

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 7 months ago

#1 of 2 Specialty lodging in Stibb

Based on 184 reviews on TripAdvisor

Darwin Escapes Trip Advisor Rating TripAdvisor Traveler Rating
Darwin Escapes Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence 2018 Certificate of Excellence 2018

View more TripAdvisor® Traveler Reviews

"Holiday with a one year old"

Darwin Escapes Trip Advisor Rating
Reviewed 9 days ago _ypeel

Very comfortable home from home caravan. Everything you need. Fantastic sea view - but you have to drive to beach. Too far to walk. 2 min drive to sandymouth beach but take everything down with you...

View more TripAdvisor® Traveler Reviews

"Wonderful site."

Darwin Escapes Trip Advisor Rating
Reviewed 9 days ago Stuart M

I was dubious about a caravan holiday as I still associated them with the last caravan holiday I went on in 1985. However I was absolutely amazed when I got to the site. I knew the caravan was going...

View more TripAdvisor® Traveler Reviews

"lovely resort - wish we could have stayed longer!"

Darwin Escapes Trip Advisor Rating
Reviewed 9 days ago Charlotte P

We have just returned from a 4 night break, staying in a Prideux 2 plus with two children (3 and 8 months). Eldest was upset when we got home because he wanted to stay at the caravan! The caravan...

Print