Loading

Unfortunately your search returned no results...

Try again

Share this page

Share on social media

Copy link

Print this page

Print
Menu Close

Piran Meadows Reviews

Customer Reviews and Testimonials

Your feedback is important to us…

We’d love to hear how your stay went at Piran Meadows Resort & Spa! Feedback is always appreciated as it allows for our team to constantly improve the service we provide to visitors. A selection of the latest reviews for Piran Meadows can be found here.

Latest Reviews

I havnt stayed yet as I had to move my booking at the very last minute and Alex at reception has gone out of his way to help. Massive thank you! Fantastic service

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 10 months ago

Just had the most amazing weekend here again this is my 2nd time here this year. The staff are really helpful & made us & the dog feel really welcome I can’t wait to visit again next year would highly recommend well done to you all keep up the great work

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 10 months ago

This was our second stay this year. We came back because of the faculties mainly for children and the spacious caravans. We were slightly disappointed with the cleanliness of the caravan, we didn’t expect to vacuum the living area as soon as we arrived, after a delayed check in due to a broken TV, but it was fine as we were able to go to the soft play area for our child and have a cheeky drink at the bar. We ended up staying for food which was lovely and they accommodated for our young child well.
I had my nails done in the salon and the girl was lovely and did a good job. My husband booked it for a birthday treat for me and didn’t have a clue what he was asking for, the receptionist was really helpful and friendly in the booking process.
Unfortunately on our last whole day, my child was taken ill which ended up in us spending the day in the local GP surgery and then hospital. When we looked in the guide book in the caravan, there was a number listed for the nearest medical centre which was brilliant and a massive help, but when we rang them Piran Meadows were not in the attachment area which apparently Piran have been told by them before according to the Newquay medical centre receptionist. This delayed us in getting medical attention for our child who is only 20 months. We were redirected to st colmb (not sure on spelling) surgery.
To conclude the staff were all lovely and friendly and on the whole we would still hope to come back in the future as it caters for everyone.

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 10 months ago

Came here in August for a week. Found the staff friendly, food good, pool nice, facilities ok, well appointed caravan, good quality towels supplied, beds comfortable and plenty of room.
Let down by the lack of cleanliness and the musty smell in the lounge. Sofa was severely stained, shower had Slimy residue in the corners, stained runner on the bed, dining chairs dirty, cobwebs etc
Mentioned on leaving as they were fully booked so no chance of being moved. Did reply to an email apologising saying they could have come in and cleaned while we were there but we were out a lot and didn’t want people in the van while we weren’t there and it needed a deep clean i.e. upholstery etc. So probably wouldn’t return which is a shame as it is a nice, small, friendly park ideal for a relaxing break.

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 10 months ago

It is our 3rd time in a year for a family fri – mon break October 6th 2017
Found this time the cleanliness not very good.
Stains on carpet, sweet under the sofa from previous occupants, dirt behind the doors and skirting boards. Poor.

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 10 months ago

Brilliant resort we stayed in the Wadebridge which was spotlessly clean the accommodation was modern with everything you need. The beds were made up beautifully like they would be in a hotel and the linen and towels provided were thick and luxurious. The pool facilities were very clean both in the pool and changing rooms. It was the little touches that sets this resort apart from most like the welcome box of tea and coffee the offer of a drink on arrival at reception and drinks and sweets were offered when we checked out for our journey home and friendly helpful staff on reception its all the things you expect from staying in a high end hotel but with far better accommodation we will definitely be visiting again.

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 11 months ago

I was thoroughly delighted by the friendliness of the staff on arrival at this resort and any request was dealt with promptly and efficiently. Our accommodation was a 6 berth caravan which was sparkling with cleanliness. I was surprised at the activities offered, though a little disappointed that I had to ask about these. A list of these and the spa choices would be useful if put in the arrival booklet. I will be recommending this resort to my friends and family and hope to return in the near future.

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 11 months ago

Lovely caravan, spotlessly clean. On arrival the reception staff was very pleasant, site well equipped everything you would need 10 mins in car to Newquay and lovely places to visit nearby. On leaving left an item behind by mistake, phoned reception and the lovely staff member on the phone, checked caravan and posted it home to me. Well recommend will be visiting again.

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 11 months ago

Everything was absolutely 1st class. The staff were so helpful, especially Lee who lead the activities for us. Our accommodation was spacious and spotless, with everything you could possibly need. Our only regret was not booking for longer.

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 11 months ago

We stayed at Piran Meadows from the 25 September to the 29 there not a thing we can fault about the place food was fantastic the service was very quick we can’t wait until next year to go again would recommend 10/10

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 11 months ago

#1 of 1 Specialty lodging in White Cross

Based on 906 reviews on TripAdvisor

Darwin Escapes Trip Advisor Rating TripAdvisor Traveler Rating
Darwin Escapes Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence 2018 Certificate of Excellence 2018

View more TripAdvisor® Traveler Reviews

"Very tidy site"

Darwin Escapes Trip Advisor Rating
Reviewed 3 days ago boodera

Spent 4 nights in really nice static caravan have been here before and once again we really feel comfortable in the van even though storm Callum raged around us disturbing our nights sleep.We only...

View more TripAdvisor® Traveler Reviews

"Lovely weekend!"

Darwin Escapes Trip Advisor Rating
Reviewed 3 days ago Jillian W

Had a lovely weekend with my family despite the stormy weather! Our lodge was beautifully furnished and felt very homely. There was lots of room for the 2 small grandchildren. Our lodge had a...

View more TripAdvisor® Traveler Reviews

"Relaxing break"

Darwin Escapes Trip Advisor Rating
Reviewed 4 days ago tamworthgraphics

We spent a week here and it's very clean and tidy site is a credit to the owners and staff who are very helpful and caring nothing to much trouble would highly recommend a visit here swimming pool...

Print