Loading

Unfortunately your search returned no results...

Try again

Share this page

Share on social media

Copy link

Print this page

Print
Menu Close

Reviews

Your feedback is invaluable to us…

Keswick Reach Lodge Retreat is part of the Darwin Escapes portfolio of holiday resorts, and as such we strive to create holiday memories for our customers which will last a lifetime by providing an unbeatable experience. In order to do this we need your help! All feedback is appreciated so that we can continue to refine our offering and provide the best possible experience both for our other customers and for the next time you pay us a visit.

Latest Reviews

FANTASTIC!!!! Can’t recommend this place enough. Stayed for 4 nights on a last minute Mon-Fri break and were lucky enough to have amazing sunny weather the whole time. The site was absolutely perfect in every possible way. Stayed in a dog friendly Wainwright lodge as we stayed with our Labrador and could not believe how spacious it was. Outside decking had a gate that could be locked so the dog could come and go without us having to worry if he had wondered off when we weren’t looking. Was really nice to be able to go the restaurant and sit in the bar with the dog too. The whole place was so beautiful and clean and felt so relaxed we started to plan our next trip in the car on the way home.

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 7 months ago

It was a bit confusing initially as the park is under Darwin Escapes, Hoseasons and Keswick Retreat, when it is the same place!

Check in and arrival was swift, and very welcoming. We stayed in a 2 bed lodge, it was brilliant, very clean, tidy and modern. The park was peaceful, clean and tidy also. The bridle walk signposting wasn’t clear about which way to go which was a shame and the duck pond was a disappointment however the kids loved it. It would have been great if there was a park for the kids but not sure if they want to promote them coming. The meal at the restaurant wasn’t very tasty and we ended up in the bar area as it was full which was small but okay. The staff were very friendly and helpful especially upon arrival. Overall we would love to come back and stay.

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 7 months ago

Had a lovely week at Keswick Retreat lodges, lovely new park great location, very clean and lovely comfy bed, will definitely be back thank you!

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 7 months ago

Beautiful site. We stayed in number 85 opposite a lovely lake. Our lodge had a hot tub it was the Walpole premier view. 5 star staff were kind and helpful.

Thank you !!! Already recommended to family who are staying here soon

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 7 months ago

We visited Keswick Reach over the May bank holiday weekend and had an amazing stay! The park was outstanding and went above and beyond what we were expecting.

An added bonus was that there is a regular bus stop into Keswick centre opposite the site enterance so we could park up the car for the weekend and really make the most of the beautiful surroundings.

Will definitely visit again!

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 7 months ago

Had an amazing time at Keswick reach lodge retreat the over all surrounding is perfect the restaurant was lovely the one member of staff catered for us and nothing was a problem (Claire) very helpful and because of this experience we will be back again. The lodge we stayed in 74 was beautiful very nice and spacious lovely views. So thank you for a lovely time we will be back soon.

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 7 months ago

Fantastic lodge retreat, lodges are superb, staff are excellent, situated within easy reach of everything Cumbria as to offer. I would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing break or holiday. Cannot find fault.

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 7 months ago

What a lovely holiday my family and I just had at Keswick reach lodge retreat. Beautiful location and the lodge (Turner 4) we stayed in could not fault it . The park was spotless and it was nice place to walk our dog around. We had a meal in the restaurant and that was one of the best steaks I have had. The staff was always pleasant and helpful. My wife and our daughters went to the spa and loved it only one thing would be nice in the park would be a swimming pool to go with the lovely Spa. I would recommend this park to everyone.

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 7 months ago

We stayed from Friday to Monday in August. On arrival we were seen quickly and given all the relevant information. Think the tin case is a great keep sake, great idea. On driving up to our lodge we noticed how clean and tidy the park looked. Even when we went for a walk around you could not fault the site. On getting into our lodge we were more than suprised at the quality of the interior of the lodge. Again spotless just like the rest of the site. Even down to the coffee and tea making facilities that were there not mentioning the cleaning pack supplied.

We have been to many other lodges throughout England and this has been the best by miles. Your staff are also so polite.

Will be back again.

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 7 months ago

Amazing, relaxing break for all the family in beautiful surroundings. The lodge was exceptional with everything you could possibly need thought of by the staff.
Looking forward to visiting again soon . Thank you

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 7 months ago

#2 of 47 Specialty lodging in Keswick

Based on 425 reviews on TripAdvisor

Darwin Escapes Trip Advisor Rating TripAdvisor Traveler Rating
Darwin Escapes Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence 2018 Certificate of Excellence 2018

View more TripAdvisor® Traveler Reviews

"Lovely accommodation and staff, let down my restaurant menu"

Darwin Escapes Trip Advisor Rating
Reviewed 0 day ago ChristyAinger

Have stayed at Thanet Well Lodge in the past and this lived up to the same standards. Lovely lodge with all mod-cons, everything in perfect condition. Great place for the dog, the decking area is...

View more TripAdvisor® Traveler Reviews

"Long Weekend in the Lakes"

Darwin Escapes Trip Advisor Rating
Reviewed 0 day ago MrSeatonElliott

We stayed in the Walpole Select lodge at the Keswick Reach Retreat for a long weekend (Friday-Monday). I'll start off by saying that the marketing team need to brush up on their photography because...

View more TripAdvisor® Traveler Reviews

"Outstanding"

Darwin Escapes Trip Advisor Rating
Reviewed 2 days ago Huntingdon1701

We thought we knew what lodges were, but were floored by how excellent the lodge was (45, Wainright Select). The lodge is really spacious, spotless and well-equipped. The view was amazing, and the...

Print