Loading

Unfortunately your search returned no results...

Try again

Share this page

Share on social media

Copy link

Print this page

Print
Menu Close

Hawkchurch Resort & Spa Reviews

Customer Reviews and Testimonials

Your feedback is important to us…

We would love to hear how your stay at Hawkchurch Resort & Spa was. Feedback is always appreciated as it allows for our team to constantly improve the service we provide our guests. A selection of the latest customer reviews for Hawkchurch Resort & Spa can be found here, you can also leave your own feedback here if you wish.

Latest Reviews

Second time we’ve stayed with Hoseasons lodges, but this time around chose one with a hot tub. We’ve previously stayed with friends and enjoyed it just as much.

Lodge stunning clean and modern and definitely didn’t disappoint. Reception team very friendly and welcoming and maintenance team great and always friendly and chatty especially with my little boy. Hot tub was fab. Only niggle was tv kept freezing but apart from that all good. Very quiet and relaxing and lovely part of East Devon. Look forward to staying again next year.

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 9 months ago

Have just returned after a fabulous weekend at Hawkchurch resort and spa,We would love to thank all the wonderful staff for making our stay perfect. The accommodation was outstanding, The food was amazing as good as any top restaurant the staff were all very attentive at all times. Would like to say a big thank you to the girls in the spa for our pamper session, and a big thank you to all the maintenance team for keeping everything perfect. We would highly recommend Hawkchurch to any one wanting a super relaxed break and a pamper whilst being in a beautiful part of Devon. Thank you once again Ryan and your team you were superb.

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 9 months ago

We used a Travelzoo voucher and came for a belated Valentine meal last night, 16.02.16. We were greeted by Daria who looked after us extremely well for the whole evening. The whole meal we had was delicious and we were allowed to choose anything from the main menu. There weren’t many people in the restaurant so it was a bit quiet.

The only downside (and I hate to mention it really) was that there was no loo paper in the ladies!! Fortunately I am always well prepared!

Thank you for a very enjoyable evening.

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 9 months ago

what a beautiful park!! The 2 bed Quinn lodge was sooo luxurious!! The roll top bath was bliss,a huge shower and fully fitted kitchen!! We had a problem with the gas hob but it was attended to straight away! Nothing was to much trouble and customer service brilliant!!The park was clean and tidy! The pool is lovely with all its massaging jets etc,you get supplied with a towel which is great!

The only gripe I have is online the restaurant offers a grazing menu available Mon-Sat 12noon-5pm and 5pm-9pm but we weren’t offered this at all on both the friday and was told they were too busy on the saturday to do it!!! then the online information needs to be changed!!!!

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 9 months ago

Fantastic experience! Both myself and my girlfriend were blown away today after being well and truly pampered in the Spa facilities by the brilliant staff members who catered to our every need. We both chose to have the full body massage and a facial which were both extremely relaxing. We couldn’t recommend the Spa treatments more highly, a definite must go if you are feeling weary and stressed we left feeling relaxed and revived!

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 9 months ago

A fantastic break. Staff were great nothing is to much trouble.

This park does not think dogs are a problem like other parks we have been to.

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 9 months ago

We are a little late in posting this but our stay at Hawkchurch was just perfect. We would like especially to say thank you to Ellie, Karen and Jan for making our Pug, Sid, and of course us, so comfy and welcome in the bar/restaurant area. Our Quinn lodge was exceptional we could live in it, we couldn’t ask for more apart from a longer stay to enjoy it, which we did try, but not surprisingly it was fully booked out.

Lyme Regis has to be a favourite haunt, people watching in abundance for us and the Pug, and all very dog friendly.

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 9 months ago

A fantastic friendly park. Nothing is to much trouble. Lodges very modern and spacious

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 9 months ago

Just stayed here for 4 nights in October.
Been here before with family but this time it was just my boyfriend and I. Was absolutely lovely! Stayed in the Quinn Lodge which had a hot tub!
It was clean and was everything we needed!

Only slightly negative thing I have to say about it was the hydrotherapy pool, sauna and steam room were shut while we were there which was very disappointing.
Saying that, the 3 treatments I had from the spa therapists there were absolutely phenomenal. Had a pedicure from India, massage from Ele and facial from Laura. Would highly recommend booking in for any treatment with these guys, you will be well looked after! Will definitely be returning soon, loved it so much didn’t want to leave, the spa treatments made the holiday for me!!!

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 9 months ago

Absolutely perfect, from the moment we arrived we felt valued! Glasses of champagne whilst we checked in, the lodge was gorgeous, sleek and modern! Everything was more than we imagined! Hot tub was amazing, beds so comfortable and everything was pristine!

We have the Coleridge Premier lodge, situated next to the restaurant and pool, which was a bonus, views were gorgeous in the morning and evening! Nothing to fault at all!

Will be coming back again for sure!

10/10

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 9 months ago

#1 of 1 Specialty lodging in Hawkchurch

Based on 382 reviews on TripAdvisor

Darwin Escapes Trip Advisor Rating TripAdvisor Traveler Rating
Darwin Escapes Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence 2018 Certificate of Excellence 2018

View more TripAdvisor® Traveler Reviews

"Nice stay but lodge too shady"

Darwin Escapes Trip Advisor Rating
Reviewed 2 days ago Jennie H

Just returned from a 2 week stay in Lodge 23. Lovely resort but despite emailing Hawkchurch and Hoseasons in advance the lodge we were allocated was very shady for most of the day which did spoil our...

View more TripAdvisor® Traveler Reviews

"Lovely lodge but little disappointed "

Darwin Escapes Trip Advisor Rating
Reviewed 2 days ago SillySausage111

Just came back from a 3 day weekend staying in the 2 bedroom marple lodge. The good - We were very happy with the standard of the accommodation, the lodge was lovely, clean, cosy and had everything...

View more TripAdvisor® Traveler Reviews

"Hardy lodge dog friendly"

Darwin Escapes Trip Advisor Rating
Reviewed 4 days ago Kerry W

We have just returned from a 4 day break staying in Hardy lodge. Lodge itself was fine however showing some signs of wear and tear. The oven blew a fuse on the first night however was replaced the...

Print