Loading

Unfortunately your search returned no results...

Try again

Share this page

Share on social media

Copy link

Print this page

Print
Menu Close

Cheddar Woods Reviews

Customer Reviews and Testimonials

Your feedback is important to us…

We’d love to hear how your stay went at Cheddar Woods Resort & Spa! Feedback is always appreciated as it allows for our team to constantly improve the service we provide to visitors. A selection of the latest reviews for Cheddar Woods can be found here.

Latest Reviews

Stay for a week with my partner in chedder woods premier lodges. The lodge was lovely very clean and nicely decorated. Unfortunately thy the restaurant wasn’t very good. We had a Sunday lunch and we’ll the food was ok but the service wasn’t very good. As took them ages to come and take are order. Then after main we decided to have a dessert. Well wish we hadn’t. As was given a menu to look at and then it took then another 15 minutes untill someone return to take are dessert order. Other than that we did have a lovely stay and hope to return. But if we do don’t think we’re be eating in the restaurant again. But the lodge was lovely could live in one easily.

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 12 months ago

My daughter was given a gift voucher for her birthday (age 6). Today she came with some friends to join in with one of your activities (The Dinosaur Adventure). They had a great time. The activity was well organised and all of the children, with varying ages and abilities were included and engaged throughout. The staff were helpful and friendly and the resort was clean and welcoming.

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 12 months ago

Had a Mon-Friday break to get sometime to myself for a change as offspring away on school trip. It was the perfect place. Site is beautiful. Lodge was well maintained and modern. Treated myself in the spa which was very relaxing. Well geared up for children but activities are additional cost each. Onsite shop with the basics with some locally sourced items and fresh bread.

Staff friendly and helpful. Close to local attractions (Wookey, Cheddar, Wells, Weston, Burnham) I would love to bring my daughter next time.

On-site restaurant available. Some confusion from staff on takeaway option but set nights they do proper pizza cooked in outside pizza oven which was delicious.

Couple of constructive improvements? It would be good if they offered a price for a multiple activities or a discount on bulk activity bookings. Nothing is advertised to show this is currently available.

The pool gets full easily and only adults only (I.e you can actually swim) 8-9 am so maybe thought on how this vluld be improved but I accept its a family resort so what can uou do? I gave up but the kids all seemed to be having a good time.

Clarity on takeaway option in restaurant.

By far the best site and accommodation I have stayed in for self catering. I definitely recommend it. Looking forward to a return visit. Enjoy!

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 12 months ago

Very warm welcome from friendly staff, our Glastonbury Premier Lodge with hot tub was very clean, spacious and the food in the restaurant was perfect for our family including our 2 year old. The grounds and amenities were spot on. We booked 4 nights but this wasn’t enough so looking forward to coming back early next year to spend a week!! Highly recommended.

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 12 months ago

We have just come back from a weekend staying in Cheddar, we had a fantastic time! There was something for everyone from our 3 year old to granny. Would definitely recommend.

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 12 months ago

Stayed in Glastonbury Premier Lodge as a party of 8 for 3 nights and had an amazing time in fact we have booked again for next year!

The lodge was lovely and clean and so very well equipped, beds very comfy, hot tub smashing, couldn’t fault a thing!

Had dinner in Kellermans as a birthday celebration and thoroughly enjoyed it, the staff are incredibly friendly and helpful,nothing was too much trouble, the complimentary Prosecco, was very much appreciated, not enough stars to reflect the great service and friendliness of the staff which made an old duffers birthday celebrations special!

See you next year!!!

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 12 months ago

Taking the spa treatments while staying at the Cheddar Wood resort& Spa was a delight due to Melanie’s devotion, expertise and caring touch and knowing where to press with more or with less gentle pressure, so very much appreciated, my body said thank you! The resort itself is a wonderful nourishing place located on the natural beauty of the Mother Earth, lovely lodges, and the staff all over and at reception are a real cause for gratitude as well, as they all seem to be pleasantly enjoying their contributions, How does it get any better than this?

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 1 year ago

We went as a group of 8 spend Friday – Monday in a Glastonbury Premier Lodge, the Lodge itself was spotless and very well equipped with everything we needed for our stay.
The beds were really comfortable with good quality clean bed linen provided. The hot hub was a brilliant addition to the Lodge, however could have been a little Hotter and Quieter.
The site itself was spotless and well maintained, the facilities that the resort offers are excellent. We as a group booked a day of activities and we had a brilliant day , Danny our Activities leader was fantastic, not only very professional but great fun and made the day really enjoyable.
Food in the restaurant was brilliant too, the restaurant manager was really helpful and very friendly .
we had such a fantastic time we have booked again for next year. would highly recommend a stay here.

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 2 years ago

Came back from Cheddar Woods on Thursday 3/2/2017. What a fantastic stay we had, everyting was perfect. Very friendly staff at reception and bar staff.

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 2 years ago

We had a weeks stay from 21/5/16 to 28/5/16 and a good time was had we took the daughter and 4 grandchildren stayed in the large gladstonbury lodge. The hot tub was very much a great hit. The lodge was very well equipped apart from 1/2 a toilet roll for 3 loos it could have been cleaned a bit better as empty cheese wrappers and dust was quite bad in some areas we would stay again as will give them benefit of the doubt for cleaning . There was not a great deal to do for the children as only has 1.5 hr slots and ages are varied our couldn’t all go to the same days which was a problem so was unable to use apart from the climbing wall which I must say even our 4 yr old granddaughter climbed to the top . I think this site is more for adults

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 2 years ago

#3 of 8 Specialty lodging in Cheddar

Based on 1222 reviews on TripAdvisor

Darwin Escapes Trip Advisor Rating TripAdvisor Traveler Rating
Darwin Escapes Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence 2018 Certificate of Excellence 2018

View more TripAdvisor® Traveler Reviews

"Total chill out"

Darwin Escapes Trip Advisor Rating
Reviewed 0 day ago Carrie G

We stayed in an Axbridge Lodge Premier at the weekend for my annual chill out time with the girls. Despite the torrential rain, we had a relaxing weekend of lounging in the hot tub with lots of...

View more TripAdvisor® Traveler Reviews

"Relaxing weekend break"

Darwin Escapes Trip Advisor Rating
Reviewed 0 day ago lucyrugby

Enjoyed our second stay here. We last stayed when it had recently opened, back in 2014. The facilities are good and everything has been fitted out to a high standard. Unfortunately, there are a few...

View more TripAdvisor® Traveler Reviews

"Meeting up with our friends from Wales"

Darwin Escapes Trip Advisor Rating
Reviewed 1 day ago ickycookster2016

Once again we had a quality lodge with hot tub. Very clean and well equipped. Solid furniture and very warm. All the facilities such as swimming, gym,sauna and steam room are very clean and well...

Print