Loading

Unfortunately no results were found for your search criteria...

Try again
reload

Unfortunately, we don't have any holiday breaks matching your requirements.

Please try amending your search criteria to find your perfect Darwin Escape!

Amend my search

Did You Know?

Our 3 night breaks start on a FridayOur 4 night breaks start on a Monday
reload

Unfortunately, we don't currently have any holiday homes matching this criteria.

Please try amending your search requirements to explore alternative holiday homes which may be worth taking into consideration.

Amend my search

Did You Know?

If your idea of a dream UK holiday home within your budget isn't currently available, we can help you find it.Simply let us know your requirements by completing this form.
reload

Unfortunately, we don't have any holiday homes matching your requirements.

Please try amending your search criteria to find your perfect Darwin Escape!

Amend my search

Hint

Try removing some of the selected Features or Holiday Types.

Share this page

Share on social media

Copy link

Print this page

Print

Email your results

Enter your email address below to receive your inspiration results.

Send

Thank you for voting

Share this survey on social media

Copy link

Menu Close

Customer Reviews – Cheddar Woods

Read Our Latest Customer Reviews Online…

Cheddar Woods has a history of helping its guests carve holiday memories which last a lifetime.

Take a look through the latest customer reviews and testimonials which have been submitted for our resort online to get an idea of what you will experience when you book a stay or buy a holiday home at our Award Winning 5 star holiday resort.

We value any feedback that we receive from customers, even the criticisms, so that we can continue to refine the offering we provide and remain the place to go for fun family holidays in Cheddar!

Write your own Cheddar Woods review by clicking on the button below:

Write a review

Yes, I would like to opt-in to future communication from Darwin Escapes. We will only contact you by your chosen methods below:

Latest Reviews

Weve just come home from a break in this resort and the stay was absolute amazing. Facilities were amazing and the lodges were spotless. Anybody thinking of booking this for a holiday I would highly recommend to book a stay here.

Weve just come home from a break in this resort and the stay was absolute amazing. Facilities were amazing and the lodges were spotless. Anybody thinking of booking this for a holiday I would highly recommend to book a stay here.

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 2 days ago

Love this place, we come here every year for our Easter break. Loads to do, loads to see in the surrounding areas with the kids. Perfect relaxing place... really recommend it. Just perfect.

Love this place, we come here every year for our Easter break. Loads to do, loads to see in the surrounding areas with the kids. Perfect relaxing place… really recommend it. Just perfect.

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 2 months ago

First time and loving it. A good time all around.

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 2 months ago

Great week in one of the cabins. Very clean and well looked after cabin and park. Lovely child-friendly restaurant and bar area. Only a few minutes drive to cheddar with plenty to see and do. Would highly recommend.

Great week in one of the cabins. Very clean and well looked after cabin and park. Lovely child-friendly restaurant and bar area. Only a few minutes drive to cheddar with plenty to see and do. Would highly recommend.

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 2 months ago

Great lodges, loads of facilities and loads to do nearby. Perfect weekend getaway, easy reach from Bristol/Bath.

Great lodges, loads of facilities and loads to do nearby. Perfect weekend getaway, easy reach from Bristol/Bath.

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 2 months ago

Lovely lodge. Facilities were excellent. We used the pool and my daughter did mini tennis and the waterwalkerz which she really enjoyed. Bar and restaurant was also a good place to visit.

Lovely lodge. Facilities were excellent. We used the pool and my daughter did mini tennis and the waterwalkerz which she really enjoyed. Bar and restaurant was also a good place to visit.

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 2 months ago

Lovely resort, nice clientele and facilities were spotless. Prices were fair enough for what they offering. Friendly staff.

Lovely resort, nice clientele and facilities were spotless. Prices were fair enough for what they offering. Friendly staff.

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 2 months ago

Fantastic, child-friendly resort for families. Our kids loved it so much here that they begged us to bring them again for a second time. The gorge is a short drive away and there are woods behind the site for walks. The lodges are clean and modern a... read more

Fantastic, child-friendly resort for families. Our kids loved it so much here that they begged us to bring them again for a second time. The gorge is a short drive away and there are woods behind the site for walks. The lodges are clean and modern and there are reasonably priced activities for the kids. Jack the shooting instructor was fantastic with our 11 year old son. Highly recommended.

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 2 months ago

This place is a lovely little getaway. Our lodge was amazing and had everything in it you will ever need. The hot tub was lovely. We took our parents away with us who had their own lodge and theirs was very modern clean and again had everything you ... read more

This place is a lovely little getaway. Our lodge was amazing and had everything in it you will ever need. The hot tub was lovely. We took our parents away with us who had their own lodge and theirs was very modern clean and again had everything you need. The staff are very friendly and helpful we had a few minor problems and they sorted everything out immediately. There is a restaurant, bar, little bowling alley, gym and swimming pool. I can not recommend this resort enough. Great family visit in a chilled relaxed setting. We will be revisiting this resort again.

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 2 months ago

Already planning our return! - Absolutely cannot fault our wonderful stay, and we’re already planning on coming back. I have just read the previous review and certainly did not have the same experience. Yes, there was some development on site. This ... read more

Already planning our return! – Absolutely cannot fault our wonderful stay, and we’re already planning on coming back. I have just read the previous review and certainly did not have the same experience. Yes, there was some development on site. This is well advertised on the website and I discussed this when we booked. Our lodge was very close to it (as it was a late booking) but we were not disturbed by it at all. We arrived in the evening and were welcomed with a glass of bubbly and friendly bar staff (as reception was closed). The lodge was spectacular and thoroughly clean. The beds were very comfy and the kitchen well equipped with a washing machine and dishwasher. It was such a relaxing space, indoors and out in the veranda. We did hear the group having a party on the last evening but we weren’t offended by it. The receptionist was friendly and informative throughout our stay. All in all, we had a fabulous break and will certainly return. Cheddar itself is a lovely village, with plenty of local produce, tea rooms and sightseeing.

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 2 months ago

#3 of 10 Specialty lodging in Cheddar

Based on 1340 reviews on TripAdvisor

Darwin Escapes Trip Advisor Rating TripAdvisor Traveler Rating
Darwin Escapes Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence 2019 Certificate of Excellence 2019

View more TripAdvisor® Traveler Reviews

"First visit to Cheddar!"

Darwin Escapes Trip Advisor Rating
Reviewed 1 day ago 1996JEJ

Recently returned from a 4 night stay here. Such a lovely site situated in a brilliant location! On site facilities are very good and our dog absolutely loved the space she had to roam about in our...

View more TripAdvisor® Traveler Reviews

"Great weeks holiday 💖"

Darwin Escapes Trip Advisor Rating
Reviewed 2 days ago debbiedeacon

My husband, myself and teenage twins came home today after a brilliant week in a Mendip 3 lodge. This was our second visit after staying for a weekend last December, and everything was still as...

Print