Loading

Unfortunately your search returned no results...

Try again

Share this page

Share on social media

Copy link

Print this page

Print
Menu Close

Beach Cove Reviews

Customer Reviews and Testimonials

Your feedback is important to us…

We’d love to hear how your stay went at Beach Cove Coastal Retreat! Feedback is always appreciated as it allows for our team to constantly improve the service we provide to visitors. A selection of the latest reviews for Beach Cove can be found here.

Latest Reviews

My husband and I have just got home from a 4 night stay at Ilfracombe – Our beach hut (number 21) was perfect, overlooking the bay, clean and cosy. The staff, especially the lady in reception was very helpful, especially when she offered us to look at the pad as he is an amputee and she thought we might be more comfortable. In the end, we decided that our chalet was perfect. The hot tub just added to our wonderfully relaxing time in Ilfracombe. Overall, our stay was amazing and we would definitely recommend it to anyone. Thank you to everyone who made our stay so perfect.

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 9 months ago

Amazing, myself and my partner stayed here last year! The beach huts are such a high standard, really clean throughout the whole site, I had the best night sleep in a long while staying here.

Enjoyed it so much that we are going back in a few weeks and I really can’t wait!

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 2 years ago

Me my husband and my daughter stayed in the suite in January! Spectacular! The pictures don’t do it justice, spacious and spotlessly clean, the view of the beach was to die for! Staff ever so helpful on arrival, and really kind. Everything you possibly need is in this place, we loved the night torch, very cool mod con! They are kind with the starter kit of dishwasher tablets and fairly liquid t-towel and apron, So surprised as most places don’t supply a starter kit, you don’t have to leave if you don’t want to as you can see it all from the cosy front room, there is a little shop at the top of the road that has anything you might need. A beautiful place hele Beach Cove, we would love to come back again, Thank you.

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 3 years ago

My husband and I have just come back from a Friday to Monday stay in a Driftwood Premier Seaview.
We were a little unsure with what to expect even after seeing such great reviews… But wow, we had the most perfect weekend. The beach hut looked very small from the outside but felt spacious on the inside and the view was just amazing. You really can’t get a better sea view, you are literally over the sea, it’s beautiful.
The hut had everything that you need provided and the hot tub was lovely.
It rained the whole 3 days and was cold and very windy as is February but the weather did not effect our stay at all. We enjoyed the food at the Hele Bay pub just down the road very much and we are already planning to book our next visit hopefully this year.
We got a half price deal when we visited and normal prices can be very high so only thing I would say is to keep the prices affordable for more of the year so we can continue to visit. 🙂

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 3 years ago

Just returned from a perfect birthday treat at Beach Cove. The Hut was spotlessly clean and had everything you could possibly want even down to salt and pepper, and a night torch for the beach. A beautiful place and can’t wait to go back again very soon. A wonderful experience!

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 3 years ago

Had a lovely weekend really relaxing and enjoy hot tub. Great sea views. The beach hut was well equipped and quirky Will be going back next year

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 3 years ago

Amazing break away. Comfortable accommodation. Very private. Personal hot tub. Wonderful sea views. Amazing having breakfast in chalet overlooking the beach. I would highly recommend it for couples wanting to get away for some together time. We will be coming back.

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 3 years ago

We have just returned home after a lovely 4 day break our second time at beach cove this year We love it so much lovely staff beautiful accommodation so warm and cosy, The sound of the sea at night is a joy to hear when your drifting off to sleep, Hot tub an added luxury and the lovely fluffy bath robes and towels an added extra . lovely place if you want to chill and come home relaxed, love it so much we have booked for Easter 2016. Roll on Easter.

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 3 years ago

My husband an I were recommended by a friend and due to the fact we needed to escape for a few days we decided to book a last minute 2 night break in September 2015. We were not disappointed, infact, we were blown away from the friendly helpful ladies in the booking office who went out of their way to accommodate us, to the place itself. The quirky luxury beach huts are set on a Cliffside and ours had a stunning view of the cove. The hut was immaculate and of a high standard, it was very cosy just a short walk down the slope to the shingle beach and a lovely beach café. A short walk out of the main drive there is a local shop and a lovely pub and restaurant, and a short drive in to Ilfracombe and woolacombe the bonus was the fantastic weather we were lucky enough to have so all in all a magical perfect break thank you Beachcove Retreat we will be returning very soon.

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 3 years ago

We had great experience!! It was very clean beautiful and will come back again for getting peace and enjoyable holiday…..

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 3 years ago

#5 of 28 Specialty lodging in Ilfracombe

Based on 374 reviews on TripAdvisor

Darwin Escapes Trip Advisor Rating TripAdvisor Traveler Rating
Darwin Escapes Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence 2018 Certificate of Excellence 2018

View more TripAdvisor® Traveler Reviews

"Devon getaway"

Darwin Escapes Trip Advisor Rating
Reviewed 2 days ago PetK70

A perfect getaway and holiday stay! We had a perfect 4 night stay at the Beach Cove.. close to all amenities. Loved that we had a parking spot outside our hut.. waking up to beautiful views. Greeted...

View more TripAdvisor® Traveler Reviews

"Mixed feelings"

Darwin Escapes Trip Advisor Rating
Reviewed 6 days ago r38

Having stayed in July 2017 and having had a fantastic time (see previous review) we couldn't wait to return in August 2018. We loved our hut (no 6) so much last time that we made sure we requested...

View more TripAdvisor® Traveler Reviews

"So beautiful, so relaxing!"

Darwin Escapes Trip Advisor Rating
Reviewed 8 days ago emzie5132695

I have never been so relaxed as during our week stay here! Our expectations of this place were huge given what we had seen on the internet and I was slightly concerned it wouldn't live up to this but...

Print