Loading

Unfortunately your search returned no results...

Try again

Share this page

Share on social media

Copy link

Print this page

Print
Menu Close

Bath Mill Reviews

Customer Reviews and Testimonials

Your feedback is important to us…

We’d love to hear how your stay went at Bath Mill Lodge Retreat! Feedback is always appreciated as it allows for our team to constantly improve the service we provide to visitors. A selection of the latest reviews for Bath Mill can be found here.

Latest Reviews

Thank you for a very enjoyable stay, we were very impressed with the Lodge it was so comfortable and the lodge had everything we needed. The site is immaculately kept and in lovely surroundings.

We enjoyed the cycling in and around Bath, and we can’t wait to return!

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 6 months ago

I arranged a surprise 40th birthday in the function suite at the Brook Bar & Bistro, Bath Mills and it was an absolutely brilliant day. The room sat 20 adults and 7 kids, leaving enough space for the kids to also have a play area and roam around, as well as leave the lounge area near the private bar. The food was excellent and the service on the day from Helen and George , and kitchen staff, was superb. Before arriving all the organising was easy and efficient with Joanne and Charlotte and I really can’t thank the team for their service. The surprise was kept right until we walked into the room!! We will certainly be visiting again to check out the main restaurant as well as the rooms, and I highly recommend the function suite to others. Thanks again.

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 7 months ago

I absolutely love it here! The location is just absolutely stunning. It’s very convenient to as it is just a ten minute drive in to the city centre and is located in such beautiful surroundings, so you can get the best of both worlds. My boyfriend and I are very impressed with the friendliness of the staff, who were extremely helpful too! The Bistro is very charming and the food is very good. The lodges are adorable! So cute and cosy with such amazing features! I love everything about it! The design both inside and out! The bath and shower are wonderful! We will definitely be coming back today! I wish that I could stay here for a few more nights. I have shown my friends pictures of the retreat and have told them how lovely it is here they would like to book a lodge here in the near future too! Staying with the Bath Mill Lodge Retreat is a must!

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 7 months ago

Stayed for 4 months for work. The lodges are impeccable and the staff at the bar/restaurant are fantastic. I’ll be back for sure.

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 1 year ago

I booked this last minute to have a 3 night break with my husband and 2 children (19 and 11).
We were all very impressed with the park, the lodges were outstanding and had everything you could think of in them and were extremely clean. We dined at the bistro on Saturday and Sunday evening and both were fantastic meals which we could not fault.

The staff, particularly Paul and Carolyn were so efficient and friendly and it was lovely to have met them both.

We will certainly be telling our friends and family about our stay and will return again in the near future.

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 2 years ago

What a wonderful place! My partner and I went for just one night though we could have definitely stayed longer. It was certainly 5 star accommodation and worth every penny. Loved the floor lighting when you walked into the bathroom and toilet at night. Really comfortable bed with lots of room. Whole place was cleaned to a high standard. Kitchenette was ideal. Living area perfect with great TV and fire. We were lucky with weather to sit outside and enjoy the surroundings. We had lunch in the restaurant the next day and it was really good. Staff are attentive and friendly. We will definitely be coming back for a second visit. Highly recommend. The only negative I can think of is having to be out by 10am as we could have really done with a lie in and relax and enjoy the accommodation for a bit longer.

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 2 years ago

This park is very clean, the staff are very helpful and the lodges are equipped with every thing you need and it is really quiet and relaxing we would definitely go again .

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 2 years ago

My partner and I just had a four day stay there, I cannot praise this place enough, from luxury lodges, to beautiful scenery, excellent, friendly, helpful staff, I didn’t want to come home, I’ll definitely be booking there again!! Cannot fault it!!

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 2 years ago

Having just discovered this stunning place – we only live a few minutes drive away – we had a few coffees on the sun terrace with various friends over several days and then decided to pop along and have an evening meal.
Paul the drinks/food manager is a great host and made us feel very welcome and although he was obviously very short staffed we were served well.
We did feel that the evening menu was rather sparse and looking at the lunchtime menu thought that if both menus were on offer in the evening it would give a much better choice.
We would certainly return for coffee and a lunchtime meal but not in the evening which is sad because we do prefer to eat out in the evening.

Love the venue. It is wonderful.

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 2 years ago

Fabulous accommodation. In a great location. Close to Bath and other places of interested. Spent a long weekend with friends in an 8 birth lodge. Very well equipped and spacious plenty of room for all of us. Very helpful staff therefore full marks from us.

5 Darwin Escapes Review 5 stars
Reviewed 2 years ago

#3 of 38 Specialty lodging in Bath

Based on 409 reviews on TripAdvisor

Darwin Escapes Trip Advisor Rating TripAdvisor Traveler Rating
Darwin Escapes Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence 2018 Certificate of Excellence 2018

View more TripAdvisor® Traveler Reviews

"Just the job"

Darwin Escapes Trip Advisor Rating
Reviewed 0 day ago Tap65

My partner and I spent four nights here in may. Lovely and peaceful. We stayed in a Norland Lodge which was comfortable, clean and had everything you need. Nice little touches with a welcome pack and...

View more TripAdvisor® Traveler Reviews

"Nice park but insects on a biblical scale."

Darwin Escapes Trip Advisor Rating
Reviewed 11 days ago Martin H

We were a little concerned when we had to drive through a seriously dodgy estate to reach the park, think Post-Code Lottery and you'll get the idea. The park itself looks great and the staff are...

View more TripAdvisor® Traveler Reviews

"Superb"

Darwin Escapes Trip Advisor Rating
Reviewed 13 days ago Carolyn J

We have just returned from a two night stay in the Pemberley lodge. Accommodation was first class and we could not fault it. It’s a very quiet and relaxing place which was just what we needed...

Print